Today, Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki took part in the ceremony of awarding the city rights to ten towns, which was held at the Chancellery of the Prime Minister. “I am happy to grand city rights to 10 towns, and I hope that they will contribute to their better development, bring new investments and better prospects for the inhabitants” – said Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki at the ceremony on Tuesday.

On January 1, 2021, these towns will start functioning as a City:

  • Kamieniec Ząbkowicki (Dolnośląskie Voivodeship)
  • Goraj (Lublin Voivodeship)
  • Kamionka (Lublin Voivodeship)
  • Sochocin (Masovian Voivodeship)
  • Solec nad Wisłą (Masovian Voivodeship)
  • Wiskitki (Masovian Voivodeship)
  • Dubiecko (Podkarpackie Voivodeship)
  • Wodzisław (Świętokrzyskie Voivodeship)
  • Budzyń (Greater Poland Voivodeship)
  • Koźminek (Greater Poland Voivodeship)

Leave a Reply